Book Review

My, My, Mister

34452618

“Even if this whole thing goes down in flames, you’re already the best bad decision I’ve ever made.”

I’ve said this before, but I’m going to say it again: Leisa Rayven is one of the best romance novelists there is, and she has proven that to be true once again here in Mister Romance.

Okay, so before I talk about being, um…Maxed, let’s talk about Eden first. I instantly adored her because for someone like me who is also (studying to be) a journalist, it’s important to land a scoop that will make your career. Eden couldn’t imagine spending the rest of her career making click-bait articles and, boy didn’t that just hit close to home. I also love the fact that she knows what she wants (and what she doesn’t) and does everything in her power to get it. You go, girl! The sass of this woman is on the level I wish I had because I just adoresassy heroines.

Now, Max. This man is so charming, he makes smart women lose their wits about them. A guy after my own heart. *sighs* But seriously, he is one of the most charming book boyfriends I’v ever read. The things he do for his dates…*sighs again* Where can I get myself a Max? He is the perfect mix of a cocky bad boy you’re parents warned you about and sweet boyfriend you proudly bring home to mama. I don’t care what you think or say, I still love the tortured bad boy trope.

Overall, the story itself is eye-opening to some degree. What does romance really mean, anyway? Max Riley was the man to show women the answer to that and once you’ve read this, it will really make you think, too. Hell, I was even thinking about all those romance books I’ve read and if they really were romance or just love stories riddled with sex.

Anyway, this book, aside from making me really fall in love, also opened me up to the importance of having guidance upon growing up. Familial relationship was also a key part in this story, which is more plus in my book. Aside from the almost-too-convenient ending, I loved this book to bits.

I can’t wait for the next books!!!!

Rating

star 4

xoxo,

lovesherna

Leave a Reply

